Resources

Applied Linguistics

American Association for Applied Linguistics http://www.aaal.org/
British Association for Applied Linguistics https://baal.org.uk/|
Applied Linguistics https://academic.oup.com/applij
Journal of Applied Linguistics https://journals.equinoxpub.com/index.php/JAL
Applied Linguistics Review https://www.degruyter.com/view/j/alr
Dictionary Society of North America http://www.dictionarysociety.com/
Dictionaries  https://muse.jhu.edu/journal/540 

 

Cognitive Linguistics

International Cognitive Linguistics Association http://www.cognitivelinguistics.org/en
Cognitive Linguistics https://www.degruyter.com/view/j/cogl

 

General Linguistics

IPA Fonts for English http://scripts.sil.org/cms/scripts/page.php?cat_id=FontDownloadsIPA
Linguistic Society of America https://www.linguisticsociety.org/
Journal of English Linguistics http://eng.sagepub.com/
Journal of Linguistics http://journals.cambridge.org/action/displayJournal?jid=LIN
Language http://journals.linguisticsociety.org/language/index.php/language
English Language and Linguistics http://journals.cambridge.org/action/displayJournal?jid=ELL 

 

 

Historical Linguistics

Old English Dictionary http://www.bosworthtoller.com/
Corpus of Old English Poetry http://www.sacred-texts.com/neu/ascp/
Middle English Dictionary https://quod.lib.umich.edu/m/med/structure.html

 

Omonastics

American Names Society http://www.americannames society.org
Literary Onomastics Studies http://www.digitalcommons.brockport,edu/los

 

Sociolinguistics

Green’s Dictionary of Slang http://greensdictofslang.com
American Speech http://americanspeech.dukejournals.org/
International Dialects of English Archive http://www.dialectsarchive.com/
English Word-Wide https://benjamins.com/#catalog/journals/eww/main
Journal of Linguistic Geography http://journals.cambridge.org/action/displayJournal?jid=JLG
Journal of Sociolinguistics http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/journal/10.1111/%28ISSN%291467-9841
Language Variation and Change http://journals.cambridge.org/action/displayJournal?jid=LVC 

 

 

Translation Studies

European Society for Translation Studies http://www.est-translationstudies.org/
International Association for Translation and Intercultural Studies  https://www.iatis.org/index.php/component/k2/itemlist/category/70-call-for-papers

 

Student Resources

UKW Library  http://biblioteka.ukw.edu.pl/english
Chicago Manual of Style http://www.chicagomanualofstyle.org/home.html
Linguistic Society of American Stylesheet https://www.linguisticsociety.org/resource/unified-style-sheet
Sounds of English and IPA http://www.antimoon.com/how/pronunc-soundsipa.htm
English Lexical Sets https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lexical_set
IPA for English Vowels: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/International_Phonetic_Alphabet_chart_for_English_dialects
Global English Dialects https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_dialects_of_the_English_language
Oxford English Dictionary http://www.oed.com/
Słownik języka polskiego PWN https://sjp.pwn.pl/

UKW University, Department of English Linguistics
ul. Grabowa 2, 85-601 Bydgoszcz, Poland